“Kultur i tiomilaskogen” and some days in the woodland

Last Tuesday I went to Västerdalarna and Värmland. Checked in at Byns Camping in Ekshärad after a little trip over to Norway. Spent the evening sitting on the porch watching Klarälven flowing by. On Wednesday it was time to prepare for the exhibition but first a morning tour in the woods. Thursday to Saturday was time for “Kultur i tiomilaskogen“, I shared a little barn at Norra Kvantåsen together with Erik Marcusson. Erik showed his paintings and I had my photos. We also showed a very appreciated picture show with my pictures and Eriks music. Beautiful weather and a lot of visitors.

My morning trips in the woods did not give me a lot of pictures but many memorable meetings with moose and small fox cubs. I could not participate at the final concert at Rysjön because I had to get back home to prepare for next days exhibition in Björnhyttan at the Dan Andersson week.

Small road south of Brunnbäck

Erik at “our” barn with one of his paintings

Evening clouds over Ekshärad

About Per

Working with Business Intelligence at Capgemini. All other time is devoted to photography with main focus on nature- wildlife and cultural activities.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

