Memories, Gåsholmen

I browsed through my pictures a bit aimlessly a couple of days ago. Suddenly my eyes fell on this photo. No remarkable picture by any means but for me it does raise a lot of memories from my childhood. In the house you can see among the birches I have spent every summer- and winter break, and virtually any other free time. Here lived my grandfather and here my dad grew up. Many are the adventures that took place up the stream Mejdan. Summertime by canoe or row boat up to the unexplored forests, and wintertime with skis over the “tundra”. The picture is taken the last years that the house was in our possession. I miss both the house and the land sometimes, but so is life.
gasholmen_bjorbo_20080426

 

About Per

Working with Business Intelligence at Capgemini. All other time is devoted to photography with main focus on nature- wildlife and cultural activities.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

