A couple of days at lake Närsen, August 2015

Last Monday I packed my gear in my car and went to Björbo and lake Närsen. It showed up to be a couple of nice and tranquil days in the woods. Visited my mother in Björbo, enjoyed the silence and the peaceful evenings at lake Närsen. I even had the time to do some trips on my old roads in the woods up there. Made one or two pictures also even though my focus was on relaxing and take i easy.
A few lines I wrote outside the cabin one evening;
The last rays from the sun hitting the birches on the cape. All that can be heard is the sound of the wind still rippling the surface of the lake.

I have not had the time to say thank you to the visitors and all the people that makes the “Kultur i tiomilaskogen” work, so I say that now. It was some nice days in the woods even though I had to went back home on Friday. In a hurry to be a part of the exhibition at Säterdalen in the weekend. Also a couple of nice days with meetings with both old and new friends.

Pictures from Närsen
1_evening_4736_20150810

2__view_4243_20150810

3__rosebay_4242_20150810

4__rosebay_4249_20150810

5__butterfly_4284_20150811

About Per

Working with Business Intelligence at Capgemini. All other time is devoted to photography with main focus on nature- wildlife and cultural activities.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

