Mink in black and white

A couple of weeks ago when I was down at my stream I saw something that loomed in the water but I got no more chance to see it. In the afternoon I decided to go down there again and wait for a couple of hours. Nothing happened the first hour, no life neither on the water or on land. Not even the little dipper wanted to join me. So goes another half hour. Then suddenly the Mink was sitting there on the edge of the ice opposite me. During the next fifteen minutes I could follow the Mink fishing and running around at the shore before it got tired of me and disappeared.

mink1__7D21782_bw_20160206

mink2__7D21799_bw_20160206

mink4__7D21765_bw_20160206

mink3__7D21800_bw_20160206

 

About Per

Working with Business Intelligence at Capgemini. All other time is devoted to photography with main focus on nature- wildlife and cultural activities.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

