Liverleaf 2016

I almost forgot. I have to show you some liverleafs this year to. I took these pictures on April 2’nd a mile down by my little stream.

1__7D23094_20160402

1__7D23031_20160402

 

About Per

Working with Business Intelligence at Capgemini. All other time is devoted to photography with main focus on nature- wildlife and cultural activities.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Liverleaf 2016

  1. croftgarden says:

    These are exquisite – your photographs are lovely. It is a pity such a lovely plant has an awful common name – I think it derives from the shape of the leaves – like the lobes of a liver.
    My garden is too exposed and too dry to grow them, so I made a special shade bed and my first plant survived the winter and has flowered.

  2. Per says:

    Thank you. Yes, I think the latin name is better but I believe that name also refer to liver. In Sweden the name is Blåsippa, translated it should be like Blue avens. We have no liver leaf in our garden but the wood anemone is blooming in the backyard.

Leave a Reply

