Some thougths in November

After reading some blogs and other stuff lately I have reflected on one thing. Self-knowledge, some of us have it others could need a lot more of it. So where do I stand myself. I believe everyone thinks they have self-awareness, that is a part of the problem so to speak. A little help along the way is to listen to honest friends, or listening to other people in general actually. I myself think that I’m a pretty low-key and cautious man. However, In most cases I believe in my self even though I have my bad days there too. Maybe I rarely give praise to others, but when I do, I really mean it. Perhaps that provokes some people. At the same time, over the years I have realized that you can not just sit in a corner and wait for someone to see who you are and what you can. The risk is substantial that one only becomes bitter and disappointed over life. Sometimes I think that we must have courage and show what we can and want even if it is difficult and we experience ourself as pushy. But we must never stop listening and reflecting over what other people say.

Here is a picture from Nov 14’th NW Smedjebacken.
1__7d25351_20161114

 

About Per

Working with Business Intelligence at Capgemini. All other time is devoted to photography with main focus on nature- wildlife and cultural activities.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

